STV for Commons

Region/Constituency Seats Local authorities
England 503
Wales 29
Scotland 51
Northern Ireland 17
North East 25
North West 67
Yorkshire & Humberside 51
East Midlands 43
West Midlands 53
East of England 56
London 75
South East 82
South West 51
North East
County Durham 5
North Tyne 4 Newcastle, North Tyneside
South Tyne 3 Gateshead, South Tyneside
Sunderland 3
Northumberland 3
Teeside 4 Stockton, Darlington, Hartlepool
Cleveland 3 M’boro, Redcar
North West
Cheshire East 4
Cheshire West 3
Halton and Warrington 3
Cumbria 5
City of Manchester 5
Rochdale and Oldham 4
Bolton and Bury 4
Salford and Trafford 4
Stockport and Tameside 5
Wigan 3
Fylde and Wyre 4 Preston, Fylde, Wyre, Blackpool
South Lancashire 3 Chorley, South Ribble, West Lancashire
Lancaster and the Ribble Valley 3 Lancaster, Ribble Valley, Pendle
Blackburn and Burnley 4 Blackburn, Burley, Hyndburn, Rossendale
Liverpool 4
The Wirral 3
Sefton 3
Knowsley and St Helens 3
Yorkshire & Humberside
Bradford 5
Calderdale and Kirklees 6
Leeds West 4 Leeds W, Leeds C, Pudsey, Morley
Leeds East 4 Leeds NW, Leeds NE, Leeds E, Emlet
Wakefield 3
York, Selby, and Harrogate 4
Yorkshire Dales and the Vale of York 3 Craven, Hambleton, Richmondshire, Ryedale, Scarborough
Humber Estuary 6 Hull, North & NE Lincolnshire
East Riding of Yorkshire 3
Sheffield 5
Barnsley and Rotherham 5
Doncaster 3
East Midlands
North Derbyshire 4 Bolsover, Chesterfield, Derbyshire Dales, High Peak, N.E. Derbyshire
South Derbyshire 5 South Derbyshire, Erewash, Derby, Amber Valley
Leicester 3
North Leicestershire 3 Melton, N.W. Leicestershire, Charnwood
South Leicestershire 3
Lincoln and Lindsey 3 Lincoln, Lindsey
South Lincolnshire 4 Boston, Kesteven, Holland
East Northamptonshire and Rutland 3 Wellingborough, Corby, Kettering, East Northamptonshire, Rutland
West Northamptonshire 4 South Northamptonshire, Northamphton, Daventry
Newark, Mansfield and Worksop 3 Mansfield, Newark and Sherwood, Bassetlaw
Outer Nottingham 5 Ashfield, Bassetlaw, Broxtowe, Gedling, and Rushcliffe
Nottingham 3
West Midlands
Herefordshire and Shropshire 6 Hereford, Shropshire, Telford
Stoke and Newcastle 4 Stoke, Newcastle-under-Lyme
West Staffordshire 3 Stafford, South Staffordshire, and Cannock Chase
East Staffordshire 4 Staffordshire Moorlands, East Staffordshire, Lichfield, Tamworth
Warwickshire 5
Coventry and Solihull 5
Dudley and Wolverhampton 5
Walsall and Sandwell 5
Birmingham South 5 Edgebaston, Hall Green, Northfield, Selly Oak, Yardley
Birmingham North 5 Erdington, Hall Green, Hodge Hill, Lady Wood, Sutton Coleford
Worcestershire 6
East of England
Bedford and Luton 6 Bedford, Central Bedfordshire
Peterborough and Huntingdon 4 Peterborough, Fenland, Huntingdonshire
Cambridgeshire 3 Rest of Cambridgeshire
Colchester and Tendring 3
Chelmsford and Braintree 3
West Essex 3 Epping Forest, Uttlesford, Harlow
Basildon and Thurrock 4 Brentwood, Basildon, Thurrock
Maldon and Southend-on-Sea 4 Maldon, Castle Point, Rochford, Southend on Sea
East Hertfordshire 4 North Hertfordshire, East Hertforshire, Broxborne, Stevange
St. Albans and Hatfield 3 St. Albans, Welwyn Hatfield, Herstsmere
West Hertfordshire 3 Watford, Three Rivers, Dacorum
North and West Norfolk 4 Kings Lynn and West Norfolk, Breckland, North Norfolk
South and East Norfolk 5 Broadland, Yarmouth, Norwich, South Norfolk
Suffolk Coast 4 Ipswich, Suffolk Coastal, Waveney
West Suffolk 3 Babergh, Forest Heath, Mid Suffolk, Waveney
Inner London 30
Outer London 45
Inner London
Camden and Islington 4
Cities of London and Westminster 3
Kensington and Hammersmith 3
Wandsworth 3
Lambeth 3
Southwark and Lewisham 5
Newham and Tower Hamlets 5
Haringey and Hackney 4
Outer London
Dagenham and Havering 4
Redbridge and Waltham 5
Barnet 3
Enfield 3
Harrow and Brent 5
Ealing 3
Hillingdon and Hounslow 5
Richmond and Kingston 3
Merton and Sutton 4
Croydon 3
Bromley 3
Bexley and Greenwich 4
South East
Thames Estuary 4 Dartford, Medway, Gravesham
Sevenoaks and Tonbridge 3 Sevenoaks, Tonbridge and Malling, Tunbridge Wells
Mid Kent 4 Ashford, Swale, Maidstone
East Kent 5 Thanet, Shepway, Dover, Canterbury
East Sussex 5
Brighton and Worthing 4 Brighton and Hove, Adur, Worthing
Mid Sussex 4 Crawley, Mid Sussex, Horsham
West Sussex 3 Chichester and Arun
East Surrey 3 Epsom, Reigate, Tandridge
Mid Surrey 4 Elmbridge, Mole Valley, Spelthorne, Runnymede
West Surrey 4 Guildford, Surrey Heath, Waverley, Woking
Milton Keynes and Aylesbury 4
Chilterns 3
East Berkshire 4 Windsor, Bracknell Forest, Slough,
West Berkshire 5 Reading, Wokingham, West Berkshire
North Hampshire 3 Basingstoke, Hart, Rushmoor
Mid Hampshire 3 Test Valley, Winchester, East Hampshire
Southampton and the New Forest 5 New Forest, Southhampton, Eastleigh
Portsmouth 5 Portsmough, Gosport, Havant, Fareham
Isle of Wight 1
Oxfordshire 6
South West
Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly 5
North Devon 4 North Devon, West Devon, Torridge, Mid Devon, East Devon
Exeter and Torbay 4 Exeter, Teignbridge, Torbay
Plymouth 3
Dorset 4 Weymouth, East Dorset, North Dorset, West Dorset, Purbeck
Bournemouth and Poole 3 Bournemouth, Poole, Christchurch
Wiltshire and Swindon 6
Somerset 5
Bristol 4
Bath and North Somerset 4 Bath and North Somerset, North-East Somerset
North Gloucestershire 5 Cheltenham, Tewkesbury, Gloucester, Forest of Dean, Cotswold
South Gloucestershire and Stroud 4 Stroud, South Gloucestershire
Gwynedd and Powys 3 Gwynedd, Anglesey, Powys
Clywd 5 Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Wrexham
Dyfed 4 Ceredigion, Pembrokeshire, Carmarthenshire
West Glamorgan 4 Swansea and Neath Port Talbot
South Glamorgan 4 Cardiff and the Vale of Glamorgan
Mid Glamorgan 4 Bridgend, Merthyr Tydfil, Rhondda Cynon Taf
Gwent 5 Carephilly, Blaenau Gwent, Torfaen, Monmouthshire, Newport
Northern Islands 1 Orkney and the Shetland Islands
Eilean Siar 1
Highland and Moray 3
Aberdeenshire 4 Aberdeen City, Aberdeenshire
Dundee, Angus and Perth 4
Stirling, Argyle, and Dunbarton 4
Inverclyde and Renfrewshire 3
Glasgow 6
North Lanarkshire 3
South Lanarkshire 3
Ayrshire, Dumfries, and Galloway 5
Lothian and the Borders 3 Midlothian, East Lothian, Borders
Edinburgh 4
Falkirk and West Lothian 3
Fife and Clackmanshire 4
Northern Ireland
Fermangh, Tyrone, and Derry 5 Derry, Limavady, Magherafelt, Coleraine, Omagh, Fermangh, Stabane, Cookstown, Dungannon
Antrim 3 Ballymena, Ballymoney, Moyle, Larne, Lisburn
Belfast 5 Belfast, Newtonabbey, Carrickfergus, North Down
Down and Armagh 4

One reply on “STV for Commons”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.